Welcome to the Brand Putter League

Welcome to the Brand Putter League


The Brand Putter League - Season 2024 



Match Reports - view here

Cathcart Castle v Williamwood 11th July

Cathcart Castle v Whitecraigs 28th June

Whitecraigs v Bonnyton 19th June

Cathkin Braes v Haggs Castle 19th June

Haggs Castle v Whitecraigs 13th June

East Renfrewshire v Cathkin Braes 13th June

Cathcart Castle v Bonnyton 13th June

Whitecraigs v East Renfrewshire 6th June

Cowglen v Fereneze 6th June

Cathkin Braes v Williamwood 5th June

East Renfrewshire v Bonnyton 30th May

Players Cup Results

The results may be viewed here 

Past Captain's Outing 2024

This year's outing was held at Haggs Castle Golf Club on Wednesday 5th June. Congratulations to Past Captain Alan Scott of East Renfrewshire Golf Club who was the winner of the Conner Salver. Alan carded a score of 40 points, and will be presented with the trophy at the Annual Dinner to be held in October which by coincidence is being held this year at East Renfrewshire.

PC winner24

In second place was Jim Wilson of Cathcart Castle with 35 points (BIH) and third was Stevie McLaren of Cathkin Braes also on 35 points. Thanks to all the players who supported the event and to our hosts at Haggs Castle for their hospitality and courtesy of the course. The event will be played at Pollok  next year on Wed 4th June, please add this date to your diary.The event is open to all Past Captains and Current Captains.

 ilg2a The GGU Glasgow Open Championship takes place at Cathkin Braes Golf Club on Sunday 4th August.

The 36 hole event is open to all golfers with a handicap of 3 or less with a prize fund of £1625.

For more information and to enter the event, visit the GGU website here and find out more about the glorious history of the Glasgow Open Championship.


  1. BBC Golf
  2. PGA Tour
  3. TaylorMade
  4. Callaway

BBC Golf News